Trawick Prize

The Trawick Prize: Bethesda Contemporary Art Awards is a visual art prize produced by the Bethesda Arts & Entertainment District that honors artists from Maryland, Washington, D.C. and Virginia. The annual juried competition awards $14,000 in prize monies to selected artists and features the work of the finalists in a group exhibition.

2016 Trawick Prize Finalists
Lauren Frances Adams, Baltimore, MD
Cindy Cheng, Baltimore, MD
Leah Cooper, Baltimore, MD
Sarah Irvin, Springfield, VA
Dean Kessmann, Washington, D.C.
Ben Marcin, Baltimore, MD
Tony Shore, Baltimore, MD
William Wylie, Charlottesville, VA

The 2016 competition will be juried by Stéphane Aquin (Chief Curator Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden),
Hasan Elahi (Associate Professor, Department of Art University of Maryland) and Rebecca Schoenthal
(Curator of Exhibitions The Fralin Museum of Art at the University of Virginia).

Selected finalists will have their work on display August 31 – September 24, 2016.

Leave a Reply